NJASECD Board and Leadership Structure – 2016-17

President: Dr. William Trusheim  
Vice President: Nina Kemps  
Treasurer: Ted Frynkewicz  
Secretary: Laurie Ann Coletti  
Past President: Dr. Phil Brown  


  • Eileen Dachnowicz
  • Dr. Kathleen Hoeker
  • Dr. Millicent Kellner
  • Mona Noyes
  • James Sarto
  • Terry Vanaman (EIRC Liaison)
  • Cynthia Westhead

III. Standing Committees:

In accordance with the Board Structure provisions adopted by the NJASECD Board in August 2011, chairs and co-chairs of the following standing committees are appointed and will also serve as Board Members:

NJ Schools of Character Committee: Nina Kemps, Laurie Ann Coletti, and Pat Carr
Regional Networking Committee: Cindy Westhead, Dan Austin, Mona Noyes, and Laurie Ann Coletti
Annual Conference Committee: Dr. Millicent Kellner and Leigh Cline
Communications Committee: Leigh Cline and Jim Sarto
Advocacy and Fund-Raising Committee: Mona Noyes and TBA
Membership Committee: Ed Canzanese and TBA

Please talk with any current Board Member or email NJASECD at njasecd@gmail.com if you have interest in chairing or serving on any of these committees.

NORTHERN REGION: Hanover Park Regional HS District Dan Austin and Tom Gaglione, Regional Coordinators
EASTERN REGION: Old Bridge Public Schools Laurie Ann Coletti, Regional Coordinator
WESTERN REGION: Lawrenceville School District Cindy Westhead, Regional Coordinator
SOUTHERN REGION: Cherry Hill Schools Mona Noyes, Regional Coordinator